Finviz alternatives for after-close scanning
Screeners you can run in the evening. Finviz itself is included as the baseline.
| Tool | Price | Free tier / limits | Push alerts | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Finviz | Elite $39.50/mo or $299.50/yr | Free (registered): delayed data, basic filters, 50 saved presets, no alerts, no export | yes (Elite: email alerts and push notifications) | source |
| TC2000 | Plans $24.99, $49.99, $99.99/mo; extra alerts add-ons $10 (100) / $25 (500) | unverified | unverified | source |
| MarketSurge (IBD) | $149.95/mo; 30-day trial $24.95 | No free plan | unverified | source |
| Koyfin | Free $0; Plus $39/mo; Premium $79/mo; Advisor tiers $209-$299/mo | Free: 2Y financials and 1Y estimates | unverified | source |
| Trade Ideas | $127/mo or $1,068/yr; premium tier $254/mo or $2,136/yr | No free plan found | unverified | source |
| ChartExchange | Free; Investor $19.95/mo; Option Flow $36.95/mo | Free: basic screeners and alerts, no card required (per site) | unverified | source |
| Deepvue | $49/mo monthly or $490/yr (~$40.83/mo); one plan includes charts, screener, watchlists, alerts, AI terminal | No free plan shown on pricing section | unverified | source |
| ChartMill | Monthly $34.97/mo (intro $13.97 first month); Annual + Course $299.97/yr (~$25/mo, incl. 'Mastering Swing Trading' course) | Free tier not stated on pricing page; no trial stated (intro offer only) | unverified | source |
| Stock Analysis | Pro $9.99/mo or $99/yr; Unlimited ~$16.58/mo billed annually; 60-day money-back guarantee | Free site with ads and limited data; Pro adds up to 100 alerts, saved screens, 1 export/day | unverified | source |
| Barchart | Plus $9.99/mo, $99/yr or $179/2yr; Premier $29.95/mo, $239.95/yr or $419.95/2yr; 30-day free trial on Plus/Premier (card required) | Free plan, $0, never expires | unverified | source |
| Zacks Stock Screener | Zacks Premium $249/yr (30-day free trial); Zacks Ultimate $59/mo or $495/yr (30-day trial) | Free membership exists; limits not stated | unverified | source |
| GuruFocus | Premium USA $549/yr (Asia/Europe $499, other regions $369); Premium Plus/Professional prices not shown; 7-day free trial | Free tier not stated on pricing page | unverified | source |
| StockFetcher | Standard $8.95/mo or $24.95/quarter; Advanced $16.95/mo or $44.95/quarter | Free tier and trial not stated | unverified | source |
Not financial advice. 9to5Swing Tools compares software only. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security. Prices change; always confirm on the vendor's site.